Latinos in College website

Advanced

Filling out the Selective Service Proof of Registration form

Posted by Raul 
hello my name is Raul

and im 38 years old, and im trying to to get financial aid for the 2010-2011 academic year. the they want me to fill up an application for the - Selective Service Proof of Registration...but i dont know how to fill it up...

this is my situation i came to the USA in feb 90 with a tourist visa and i overstayed in the country from 1990 to 1995 i was 23
then i came back in the 2002 illegally with 30 years old now thaks God im a legal resident

i was hoping you can help me how to fill up the right way this form and get my financial aid to get into college
and i dont know how to fill up this information im scared of writing anything wrong cause i dont understand this part

NON CITIZEN / ALIEN
Date you entered the United States for the first time:
USCIS (Formerly INS) status at time of entry:
List all alien status(es) held since entering the country, and give dates:
(Attach separate sheet if necessary)

Non Citizen / Alien:
• If you entered the United States for the first time after your 26th birthday, you must provide documentation to support
your claim. Valid documentation includes: entry stamp in your passport, I-94 with entry stamp on it, or a letter from the
Bureau of U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS) indicating the date you entered the United States. If
you entered the United States illegally after your 26th birthday, you must provide proof that you were not living in the
United States from age 18 to age 26. Please note: your Resident Alien Card (Green Card) is not valid as proof of entry
to the United States.
• If you entered the United States as a valid non-immigrant alien, and remained in that status to your 26th birthday, you
must provide documentation to support your claim. For example, if you entered the United States as an F-1 Student,